Kuwait News

Oman Extends Entry Ban On Travelers From India And 13 Other Countries

Oman extends entry ban on travelers from India and 13 other countries

Oman’s Supreme Committee has extended the entry ban until further notice on travellers coming from Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, the UK, India, Pakistan, and Bangladesh, and those coming from any country if they passed through any of these countries during the 14 days prior to applying the decision.

Oman: New restrictions announced to help curb COVID-19 spread

Also, all arrivals coming from Egypt and Philippines will be barred from entering Oman, local media reported. The ban also includes all passengers coming from any other country if they had passed through any of the two countries during the 14 days preceding the request to enter the Sultanate, local media reported.

According to the Supreme Committee to deal with COVID-19, the ban will come into effect from Friday, May 7, 2021, until further notice.

However, Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers, and their families are exempted from the decision and will be subject to the procedures adopted upon entering the Sultanate.

Paid Content



Source: Kuwait Today

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button