Travel News

Including 3 Arab countries .. Italy prohibits entry from 13 countries because of Corona


On Thursday, Italy banned entry from travelers from 13 countries, which it described as having high levels of coronavirus infection.

The list prepared by the Ministry of Health included Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia, Chile, Kuwait, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru and the Dominican Republic, according to Reuters.

Health Minister Roberto Spranza said in a statement that the ban includes any person who has resided or traveled through these countries during the past 14 days.

Italian authorities allow arrivals from all countries outside the European Union and the Schengen area to enter the country, but they are obliged to quarantine them for 14 days upon arrival.


Source: Alarabiya

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button